Where I Stand

A strange (well, maybe not so much) thing happened just earlier. On the local TV, I just saw some showbiz segment of the news show a small segment on a possible rising star. Well, that’s what I thought it was, at least. The thing is, it was my former classmate back in grade school and 1st year high school. I’m not going to drop names but it was her alright. There’s no mistaking it. I have to admit though, I’m not completely surprised. She does look good although not really my type.

This whole thing got me thinking, what am I going to do in life? Will I want to be on the news like that someday? Even more importantly, it got me asking “what have I done already?”. Sure, she’s graduated cum laude from what I heard on the report. She is apparently successful and a possibly bright future is on its way to her. So back to the questions.

What have I done so far? Abso-fucking-lutely nothing. I haven’t graduated yet. I earned a bit but not enough. Fame is a long shot from where I stand and my achievements barely amount to anything substancial.

What am I going to do? I don’t have a clue. There are a lot of things I want to achieve but have no clue how to start.

Geez, all this thinking is really bad for me. As usual, I’m over thinking things. But once in a while, I think it’s good so I can reassess what I’m doing and I can redirect my life towards my goals in life.

~ by SwordNine on 01.28.09.

One Response to “Where I Stand”

  1. reassessing is good. it gets you started on things.

Leave a comment